MVTA Trip Planner

Click for more information

Temporary changes that may affect your commute.

Sign Up for Alerts

Your Alerts >

Service expanding to Apple Valley and Rosemount Oct. 5!


The latest MVTA updates.


View our live interactive map to plan your trip.

All Route Alerts

Service to Viking Lakes area begins Monday, Sept. 14!

For Route: 436

Sep 10th, 2020 12:10 pm

Beginning Monday, select trips will operate between 46th Street Station (Hiawatha) and the Omni Viking Lakes Hotel.

Connections at 46th Street Station include:

  • Metro Blue Line Train - Minneapolis, Mall of America
  • Metro Transit Bus Route 74 - Sun Ray, Downtown St. Paul
  • Metro Transit Bus Route 46 - Edina, South Mpls, 46th @ 35W, Ford Pkwy
  • Metro A Line - Snelling, Rosedale


Read More

12th Avenue 7 Vierling Bus Stop Closed September 1-30

For Route: 499

Sep 1st, 2020 10:22 am

499 Westbound  12th Avenue and Vierling bus stop closed due to construction.  Passengers directed to either 12th Avenue and Canterbury or Eagle Creek and 12th Avenue.

499 Eastbound Vierling and 12th Avenue and 12th Avenue and Secretariat closed due to road closure.  Passengers directed to Vierling and Eagle Creek or 12th Avenue and Canterbury Road.

This closure is schedule from September 1st through September 30th.

Read More